Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Saturday 23 Jan 2021 - Saturday 27 Mar 2021

This exhibition of etchings by Norman Ackroyd CBE RA, his twelfth biennial solo show at…

North House Gallery
Saturday 5 Dec 2020 - Sunday 20 Dec 2020

Santa is leaving his sleigh at home! Join Santa and his crew of elves for…

The Granary £10 per person
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 - Thursday 24 Dec 2020

The Christmas Printworks Exhibition runs throughout December at Mill Tye Gallery. It features works from…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre Free Admission
Thursday 29 Oct 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Family event: Join us in the woods to make brooms, wands, potions and mud monsters

Arger Fen & Spouse’s Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Sunday 4 Oct 2020 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Vintage tractors ploughing and stationary engines on display.  Stalls.  Refreshments available. Free entry but donations…

Grove Farm
Saturday 3 Oct 2020 - Saturday 7 Nov 2020

It is a pleasure to present paintings in oil on board or mixed media on…

North House Gallery
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 - Sunday 13 Sep 2020

Paddlers in canoes, kayaks and other small, manually propelled craft navigate the 24½ miles (37km)…

The Granary Starting from £22.50 per single person craft
Monday 7 Sep 2020 - Sunday 27 Sep 2020

In the final year of Clare Castle Country Park’s Community Excavation, you are invited to…

Clare Castle Country Park Free
Monday 31 Aug 2020 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Friday 28 Aug 2020 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Spend an afternoon in the Park being Wild and Free. This free family event will…

Clare Castle Country Park Free