Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Book cover featuring wartime photograph of two men and two women standing on farm machinery
Sunday 1 Aug 2021 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Writer and social historian Ken Worpole will be joining us for a presentation and conversation…

Nottage Maritime Institute
Image of walkers along side the River Stour and an electric boat on the river.
Thursday 8 Jul 2021 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Dates: Thursdays – 8 July, 19 August, 9 September, 7 October A guided 3.5 mile…

The Granary, Sudbury £16.00 / Dogs £1
Photograph of 'Unravelling My Secret Message', a book bound by Andreas Maroulis
Saturday 5 Jun 2021 - Saturday 3 Jul 2021

Archontoula Tsatsoulaki Unravelling my secret paths. North House Gallery is delighted to present a show…

North House Gallery Free
Saturday 23 Jan 2021 - Saturday 27 Mar 2021

This exhibition of etchings by Norman Ackroyd CBE RA, his twelfth biennial solo show at…

North House Gallery
Saturday 5 Dec 2020 - Sunday 20 Dec 2020

Santa is leaving his sleigh at home! Join Santa and his crew of elves for…

The Granary £10 per person
Saturday 28 Nov 2020 - Thursday 24 Dec 2020

The Christmas Printworks Exhibition runs throughout December at Mill Tye Gallery. It features works from…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre Free Admission
Thursday 29 Oct 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Family event: Join us in the woods to make brooms, wands, potions and mud monsters

Arger Fen & Spouse’s Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Sunday 4 Oct 2020 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Vintage tractors ploughing and stationary engines on display.  Stalls.  Refreshments available. Free entry but donations…

Grove Farm
Saturday 3 Oct 2020 - Saturday 7 Nov 2020

It is a pleasure to present paintings in oil on board or mixed media on…

North House Gallery
Saturday 12 Sep 2020 - Sunday 13 Sep 2020

Paddlers in canoes, kayaks and other small, manually propelled craft navigate the 24½ miles (37km)…

The Granary Starting from £22.50 per single person craft