Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Friday 4 May 2018 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

A specialist guide will accompany the group.

Sudbury FREE
Saturday 28 Apr 2018 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

A gentle stroll along the River Stour with naturalist and artist Richard Allen

£8
Friday 27 Apr 2018 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

A specialist guide will accompany the group.

Meet at the Brantham Bull, The Street, Manningtree, CO11 1PN FREE
Friday 20 Apr 2018 - Saturday 21 Apr 2018

Come and see eels and elvers on the river with Ben Norrington of the Environment…

Flatford Mill Free, no booking required
Saturday 14 Apr 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

What did Gainsborough Paint? by Hugh Belsey, Gainsborough expert and freelance lecturer. The fourteenth annual…

Constable Hall £12.50 (includes wine & canapes)
Friday 30 Mar 2018 - Wednesday 31 Oct 2018

An exhibition of work by Sir Alfred Munnings which feature the River Stour.

The Munnings Art Museum £8
Wednesday 21 Mar 2018 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Darren Tansley, Water for Wildlife Officer at Essex Wildlife Trust looks at the seasonal wildlife…

Flatford Mill
Sunday 18 Mar 2018 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

A specialist guide will accompany the group.

Chelmondiston FREE
Saturday 17 Mar 2018 - Saturday 24 Mar 2018

An exhibition of the works of Patrick George, who spent a period of his life…

The Minories Art Gallery FREE
Tuesday 6 Mar 2018 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Dr John Thornes, a professional academic meteorologist, discusses why the sky plays such an important…

The Boat House Gallery £8