Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Saturday 23 Mar 2019 - Sunday 24 Mar 2019

Join us for a fun and thought-provoking weekend of author events, debates, workshops and storytelling…

Firstsite & other venues in Colchester Free - £25
Sunday 10 Mar 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

The award winning Rautio Trio, with Jane Gordon violin, Victoria Simonsen cello and  Jan Rautio piano….

St Mary's Church, East Bergholt £15 students half price, children free with paying adult
Saturday 2 Mar 2019 - Sunday 28 Apr 2019

Riverlands, an exhibition of Jane Lewis’s work in highly saturated inks, inspired by her observations…

Boat House Gallery NT, Flatford
Friday 1 Mar 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

A display of images maps and plans of the lower River Stour and estuary from…

Manningtree Public Library Free. Donations invited
Saturday 23 Feb 2019 7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Stour Valley Arts & Music presents: Vocalist Joanna Eden performs with the Chris Ingham Trio….

The Constable Hall £15 including light refreshments
Thursday 21 Feb 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Make a nest box and bird feeder

Arger Fen and Spouses Vale £10 per box
Sunday 27 Jan 2019 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Stour Valley Arts & Music Present: Young instrumentalists and singers from the local area will…

The Constable Hall £6 including refreshments
Tuesday 1 Jan 2019 - Thursday 12 Dec 2019

The Field Studies Council at Flatford Mill are running over 140 adult learning courses during…

FSC Flatford Mill from £70
Saturday 1 Dec 2018 - Sunday 16 Dec 2018

Get in the Christmas spirit by visiting Valley Farm, Flatford during the open days in…

Wednesday 14 Nov 2018 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

This is a circular walk down to Stutton Creek and along the banks of the…