Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Friday 1 Jun 2018 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

A fun day of outdoor activities for families provided by the Stour Valley Education Network.

Mill Acre FREE
Monday 28 May 2018 10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Sturmer Village Hall and Haverhill Running Club Stour River Run, Sturmer A multi terrain, all…

Sturmer Village Hall
Tuesday 22 May 2018 1:30 PM - 4:00 PM

A five mile circular walk within the outstanding landscape of the Dedham Vale Area of…

Nayland Village Hall £5
Saturday 12 May 2018

The Rived Stour Trust have now fully restored Stratford St Mary lock, which will have…

River Stour Trust FREE
Saturday 12 May 2018 - Sunday 3 Jun 2018
Suffolk Walking Festival
Friday 4 May 2018 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

A specialist guide will accompany the group.

Sudbury FREE
Saturday 28 Apr 2018 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM

A gentle stroll along the River Stour with naturalist and artist Richard Allen

£8
Friday 27 Apr 2018 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

A specialist guide will accompany the group.

Meet at the Brantham Bull, The Street, Manningtree, CO11 1PN FREE
Friday 20 Apr 2018 - Saturday 21 Apr 2018

Come and see eels and elvers on the river with Ben Norrington of the Environment…

Flatford Mill Free, no booking required
Saturday 14 Apr 2018 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

What did Gainsborough Paint? by Hugh Belsey, Gainsborough expert and freelance lecturer. The fourteenth annual…

Constable Hall £12.50 (includes wine & canapes)