Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Tuesday 8 Oct 2019 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

The young Alfred Munnings was inspired to draw and paint from the books he read….

Dedham Assembly Rooms £10
Sunday 6 Oct 2019 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Vintage tractors ploughing and stationary engines on display, stalls and refreshments.

Grove Farm Free entry but donations welcomed for the Essex Air Ambulance
Sunday 6 Oct 2019 10:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Get together to help clear and stack the wild flower meadow cuttings. Come and work,…

Rowley Wood
Monday 30 Sep 2019 - Friday 1 Nov 2019

Craftsman’s Art & Music’s Measure is the theme for the South Stour Churches Festival, a…

South Stour Churches All events free. Donations to hosting church welcome.
Thursday 26 Sep 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A River Stour Trust guided 3.5 mile walk along part of the Stour Valley &…

The Granary
Sunday 15 Sep 2019 10:15 AM - 2:30 PM

Come and meet an archaeological team and take part in a real dig in the…

Clare Castle Country Park £45
Saturday 14 Sep 2019 - Sunday 15 Sep 2019

Paddlers in canoes, kayaks and other small, manually propelled craft navigate the 24½ miles (37km)…

The Granary To be confirmed, £22 per single person craft, £27 per multiple person craft
Monday 9 Sep 2019 - Friday 27 Sep 2019

Join the community dig in September and find out what wonders are buried within the…

Clare Castle Country Park Free - but must register as a volunteer with Cotswold Archaeology)
Saturday 7 Sep 2019 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sudbury ‘UK Capital of Silk’ is celebrating its long tradition of silk weaving in the…

Various venues in Sudbury including St Peter's Church, the Assembly Room, Town Hall & Gainsborough's House Exhibitions free, walks and talks various prices
Saturday 7 Sep 2019 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

A Vintage & Collectibles Brocante Street Market with 30 traders

Brocante Street Market