Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Thursday 5 Sep 2019 - Sunday 8 Sep 2019

Roman River’s Stoke by Nayland weekend offers an array of orchestral delights this year, with…

St Mary's Church £36 - £6
Sunday 1 Sep 2019 - Sunday 27 Oct 2019

An exhibition of local landscapes highlighting the extreme definition of the seasons. Opening reception 1…

Boat House Gallery Free
Friday 30 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Spend an afternoon in the Park being Wild and Free. This free family event will…

Clare Castle Country Park Free!
Tuesday 27 Aug 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Bring a picnic to the Park and enjoy the great outdoors with your family. Volunteers…

Clare Castle Country Park No need to book, just turn up on the day and join in with the fun!
Monday 26 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Thursday 22 Aug 2019 7:30 PM - 10:30 PM

Join us and Sarah White from Essex Bat Group for a special evening walk to…

Clare Castle Country Park
Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Bring a picnic to the Park and enjoy the great outdoors with your family. Volunteers…

Clare Castle Country Park Free!
Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Seasonal, nature-based outdoor activities such as pond dipping, spoon carving, minibeast hunting, arts & crafts…

Flatford National Trust Visitor Information Centre £3 per child (adults pay for river trip)
Sunday 18 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Dovercourt Beside the Seaside Festival offers a fun day for all! Situated along the Seafront…

Dovercourt Seafront Free event!
Thursday 15 Aug 2019 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Hugh St Clair’s biography A Lesson in Art and Life, The Colourful World of Cedric…

The Guildhall No ticket required