Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Thursday 14 May 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Mono printing, the most direct and instant form of printmaking. There are numerous ways to…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £48 per person (Includes all your materials)
Tuesday 12 May 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

You have learnt to shoot without a flash, but what about the times when you…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £78 per person
Thursday 7 May 2020 - Friday 7 Feb 2020

These classes takes you through a reduction Lino-cut printing method which will enable you to…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £48 per person (Includes all your materials)
Tuesday 5 May 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Banish those camera gremlins, blow away the cobwebs and get creative with your camera. Getting…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £45.00 per person
Saturday 2 May 2020 - Sunday 28 Jun 2020

Amanda Ansell’s paintings are inspired by the banks of the River Stour and are a…

Boat House Gallery Free (but a parking charge of £5 if not a National Trust member)
Wednesday 22 Apr 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Lightroom is a powerful tool which helps you to manage, edit and enhance your images…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £78 per person
Wednesday 15 Apr 2020 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Discover the magic of early photography, build a room size camera obscura using different lenses,…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £25.00 per person (One Camera Obscura Per Couple)
Thursday 9 Apr 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

  Family event: An egg has appeared at Arger Fen, but who does it belong…

Arger Fen & Spouse’s Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Wednesday 8 Apr 2020 - Tuesday 14 Apr 2020

The sun is key to all our lives and a sunny day makes us all…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £25.00 per person
Wednesday 1 Apr 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

This practical photography session includes a variety of fun activities designed to help you to…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre £78 per person