Events Archive

Past Events

Here you can view all of our past events.

Friday 10 May 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Walk along the bank of the River Stour in Sudbury taking in the views that…

Kingfisher Leisure Centre Free, but booking essential
Monday 6 May 2019 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Join the Duck Race on May Bank Holiday Monday, starting near Silver Street Park bridge. …

River Stour, Kedington Free
Saturday 4 May 2019 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

A Vintage & Collectibles Brocante Street Market in Manningtree with 30 traders

Brocante Street Market
Saturday 4 May 2019 - Sunday 30 Jun 2019

Suffolk artist Roy Connelly has painted the Stour Valley in all weather conditions for this…

Boat House Gallery, NT Flatford Free
Saturday 27 Apr 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

The fifteenth Annual Constable Trust Lecture, given this time by Professor Frances Spalding, CBE, FRSL,…

Gandish Hall, East Bergholt £12.50 (includes wine and canapés)
Thursday 18 Apr 2019 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Matt Graw talks about his new book The Pull of the River: Tales of escape and…

Quay Theatre £10
Thursday 11 Apr 2019 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Egg quest trail, spring crafts and eggciting activites for all the family. more info: http://www.suffolkwildlifetrust.org

Arger Fen and Spouses Vale £4 child, £2 adult
Sunday 31 Mar 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

‘Confluent: a river of words’ a project that shares the voices of people who have…

The Granary Free
Saturday 30 Mar 2019 - Sunday 28 Apr 2019

The Spring Printworks Exhibition runs throughout April and features works from renowned and undiscovered talents…

Mill Tye Gallery & Arts Centre Free Entry
Sunday 24 Mar 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Stour Valley Arts & Music presents:Winners of the 2017 St Martin’s Chamber Music Competition, the…

St Mary's Church, East Bergholt £15 students half price, children free with paying adult