Events & Exhibitions

Tuesday 1 Jan 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

The Field Studies Council at Flatford Mill are running over 140 adult learning courses during…

FSC Flatford Mill from £70
Friday 1 Mar 2019 - Tuesday 31 Dec 2019

A display of images maps and plans of the lower River Stour and estuary from…

Manningtree Public Library Free. Donations invited
Monday 26 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Tuesday 27 Aug 2019 12:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Bring a picnic to the Park and enjoy the great outdoors with your family. Volunteers…

Clare Castle Country Park No need to book, just turn up on the day and join in with the fun!
Friday 30 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Spend an afternoon in the Park being Wild and Free. This free family event will…

Clare Castle Country Park Free!
Sunday 1 Sep 2019 - Sunday 27 Oct 2019

An exhibition of local landscapes highlighting the extreme definition of the seasons. Opening reception 1…

Boat House Gallery Free
Thursday 5 Sep 2019 - Sunday 8 Sep 2019

Roman River’s Stoke by Nayland weekend offers an array of orchestral delights this year, with…

St Mary's Church £36 - £6
Saturday 7 Sep 2019 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

A Vintage & Collectibles Brocante Street Market with 30 traders

Brocante Street Market
Saturday 7 Sep 2019 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sudbury ‘UK Capital of Silk’ is celebrating its long tradition of silk weaving in the…

Various venues in Sudbury including St Peter's Church, the Assembly Room, Town Hall & Gainsborough's House Exhibitions free, walks and talks various prices
Monday 9 Sep 2019 - Friday 27 Sep 2019

Join the community dig in September and find out what wonders are buried within the…

Clare Castle Country Park Free - but must register as a volunteer with Cotswold Archaeology)