Events & Exhibitions

Saturday 28 Mar 2020 - Sunday 31 May 2020

The Spring Printworks Exhibition runs throughout April and May at Mill Tye Gallery . It features…

Mill Tye Gallery and Arts Centre Free admission
Saturday 2 May 2020 - Sunday 28 Jun 2020

Amanda Ansell’s paintings are inspired by the banks of the River Stour and are a…

Boat House Gallery Free (but a parking charge of £5 if not a National Trust member)
Saturday 2 May 2020 - Sunday 27 Sep 2020

‘Gainsborough’s Sudbury’ walking tours explore the topography of 18th-century Sudbury, Suffolk, highlighting the rich historic…

Gainsborough’s House Information Point £5 per person for the one hour Town walk. £10 per person for the two hour Town & Water Meadows walk.
Friday 29 May 2020 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Visiting the Stour Valley is even better with a Stour Valley Food Trail. This linear…

Starting point: Sudbury Farmers Market £37.50
Friday 29 May 2020 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Fun outdoor activities for the family run by the Stour Valley Education Network (SVEN) such…

Mill Acre Boat Lake Free
Saturday 30 May 2020 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Under the watchful eye of an expert tutor, learn to appreciate the medieval long bow….

Outer Bailey, Clare Castle Country Park £16.50 (including £1.50 admin fee)
Saturday 6 Jun 2020 - Saturday 25 Jul 2020
North House Gallery
Saturday 6 Jun 2020 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

This event has been cancelled for the time being, amidst the government guidance around social…

St James Church, Nayland £5
Sunday 7 Jun 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

This event has been cancelled for the time being, amidst the government guidance around social…

Queen Anne Room. Old Hall Community
Sunday 14 Jun 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

The Taste of Sudbury is a one day event held in the centre of Sudbury….

Market Hill Free