Events & Exhibitions

Saturday 3 Aug 2019 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Organised by coracle owners with support from the River Stour Trust to offer everyone an…

River Stour, Bures Recreation Ground
Thursday 8 Aug 2019 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Join mouse on an adventure at Arger Fen. Discover where fox, owl and snake like…

Arger Fen and Spouses Vale £4 child, £2 adult
Friday 9 Aug 2019 - Sunday 11 Aug 2019

The River Stour Trust invites members of the public and boat owners to enjoy a…

The Granary cost: to be advised
Sunday 11 Aug 2019 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  The Dedham Vale Mill 2 Mill Swim isn’t a race. It’s a social swim…

Opposite The Boathouse Restaurant, Dedham Mill Entry £15.00, the picnic's FREE
Thursday 15 Aug 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A River Stour Trust guided 3.5 mile walk along part of the Stour Valley &…

The Granary
Thursday 15 Aug 2019 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Summer crafts and activites for families. More info: http://www.suffolkwildlifetrust.org

Arger Fen and Spouses Vale £4 child, £2 adult
Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Seasonal, nature-based outdoor activities such as pond dipping, spoon carving, minibeast hunting, arts & crafts…

Flatford National Trust Visitor Information Centre £3 per child (adults pay for river trip)
Monday 26 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Sunday 1 Sep 2019 - Sunday 27 Oct 2019

An exhibition of local landscapes highlighting the extreme definition of the seasons. Opening reception 1…

Boat House Gallery Free
Thursday 5 Sep 2019 - Sunday 8 Sep 2019

Roman River’s Stoke by Nayland weekend offers an array of orchestral delights this year, with…

St Mary's Church £36 - £6