Events & Exhibitions

Sunday 7 Jun 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

In his 1953 memoir,Community Farm, the writer and social idealist John Middleton Murry, wrote that…

Queen Anne Room. Old Hall Community £5
Sunday 14 Jun 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

The Taste of Sudbury is a one day event held in the centre of Sudbury….

Market Hill Free
Sunday 14 Jun 2020 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM

A writing workshop with Geoff Nicholson: https://hollywoodwalker.blogspot.com In the morning we go for a walk, we…

North House Gallery £45 (Light lunch included)
Tuesday 30 Jun 2020 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Join Richard Mabey & Jules Pretty talking about Richards new book ‘Turning the boat for home…

The Quay Theatre £12
Wednesday 8 Jul 2020 - Sunday 12 Jul 2020

Nestled by the River Stour, this not-for-profit festival is held in the heart of the…

Bures recreation Ground Tickets range from £5 for a single ticket to £60 for a 5-day pass
Sunday 12 Jul 2020 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Join Gestingthorpe Roman Villa and Craftsmen’s Village for an introduction in the farmhouse museum, followed…

Hill Farm
Friday 17 Jul 2020 - Sunday 19 Jul 2020

Manningtree Beer Festival will be held in a marquee by the beach in Manningtree, with…

Manningtree Beach
Thursday 23 Jul 2020 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Join Essex Bat Group for an evening of campfire cooking and observation of the Park’s…

Clare Castle Country Park £4.40 (including £.40 admin fee)
Thursday 30 Jul 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Family art activities in the woods. Make paint and brushes from nature, have a go…

Arger Fen & Spouse’s Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Saturday 1 Aug 2020 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

The Sudbury Regatta is a rowing event held annually on the first Saturday of August…

Friars Meadow