Events & Exhibitions

Thursday 15 Aug 2019 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Summer crafts and activites for families. More info: http://www.suffolkwildlifetrust.org

Arger Fen and Spouses Vale £4 child, £2 adult
Tuesday 20 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Seasonal, nature-based outdoor activities such as pond dipping, spoon carving, minibeast hunting, arts & crafts…

Flatford National Trust Visitor Information Centre £3 per child (adults pay for river trip)
Monday 26 Aug 2019 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Sunday 1 Sep 2019 - Sunday 27 Oct 2019

An exhibition of local landscapes highlighting the extreme definition of the seasons. Opening reception 1…

Boat House Gallery Free
Thursday 5 Sep 2019 - Sunday 8 Sep 2019

Roman River’s Stoke by Nayland weekend offers an array of orchestral delights this year, with…

St Mary's Church £36 - £6
Saturday 14 Sep 2019 - Sunday 15 Sep 2019

Paddlers in canoes, kayaks and other small, manually propelled craft navigate the 24½ miles (37km)…

The Granary To be confirmed, £22 per single person craft, £27 per multiple person craft
Monday 30 Sep 2019 - Saturday 2 Nov 2019

Craftsman’s Art & Music’s Measure Festival: A festival of music and the arts to be…

South Stour Churches
Sunday 6 Oct 2019 11:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Vintage tractors ploughing and stationary engines on display, stalls and refreshments.

Grove Farm Free entry but donations welcomed for the Essex Air Ambulance
Friday 11 Oct 2019 - Sunday 13 Oct 2019

The Harwich International Shanty Festival was set up in 2006 to organise and co-ordinate an…

Various venues around Harwich, Essex
Sunday 20 Oct 2019 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Stour Valley Arts & Music presents: Aurora Ensemble, Maxine Willis flute, Gwenllian Davies oboe, Andrew Mason…

St Mary's Church