Events & Exhibitions

Thursday 6 Aug 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Family event: Explore the strange and wonderful world of small creatures on this bug hunting…

Arger Fen & Spouse’s Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Saturday 8 Aug 2020 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Organised by coracle owners with support from the River Stour Trust to offer everyone an…

Bures Recreation Ground Free
Thursday 13 Aug 2020 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Family event: Can you find the longest worm?  Have a go at worm charming, find…

Arger Fen & Spouse's Vale Nature Reserve £4 child, £2 adults
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

The Stour Valley Path is a 100km (62 mile) long footpath in England, which starts…

The SVP100 entry fee is £75 (UK-affiliated running club) or £77 (unaffiliated) and the SVP50 is £50 (UK-affiliated running club) or £52 (unaffiliated).
Saturday 15 Aug 2020 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM

The critically acclaimed Pantaloons theatre company are bringing their stage to Clare Castle Country Park….

Clare Castle Country Park Adults £14 Children (up to 16) £8.50
Saturday 22 Aug 2020 - Sunday 23 Aug 2020

Stour Sailing Club’s Annual regatta for the town with plenty of activities on and off…

Stour Sailing Club
Wednesday 26 Aug 2020 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Join Essex Bat Group for an evening of campfire cooking and observation of the Park’s…

Clare Castle Country Park £4.40 (including £.40 admin fee)
Friday 28 Aug 2020 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Spend an afternoon in the Park being Wild and Free. This free family event will…

Clare Castle Country Park Free
Monday 31 Aug 2020 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Free boat trips for young pirates (under 12 years old) when accompanied by fare paying…

The Granary £5 per adult
Monday 7 Sep 2020 - Sunday 27 Sep 2020

In the final year of Clare Castle Country Park’s Community Excavation, you are invited to…

Clare Castle Country Park Free